Four County Library System **
4CLS Home
Find a Book
Tape or CD
Download Zone
Research Center
Internet Search
Library Links
Inside 4CLS
For Kids
For Teens
News &
Library Events Calendar
  Board of Trustees
  President: Kathleen Wood, At-Large, 2013*
      Harpursville Central School District
      P.O. Box 147, Harpursville, NY 13787
  Vice President: Steve Rothenberg, Delaware County, 2015
      P.O. Box 427, Sidney, NY 13838
  Secretary / Treasurer: Chris Kuzel, At-Large, 2014*
      P.O. Box 443, Johnson City, NY 13790
  Assistant Treasurer: Wendy Caldiero, At-Large, 2016*
      500 Blakesly-Nurse Hollow Road, Afton, NY 13730
  Susan Ackerman, Otsego County, 2014*
      703 Pine Tree Road, New Berlin, NY 13411
  Elizabeth Child, At-Large, 2013*
      P.O. Box 203, Morris, NY 13808
  Marilyn Kochersperger, Chenango County, 2016
  Elizabeth Orgeron, At-Large, 2017*
      35 Elm Street, Oneonta, NY 13820
  Janice Orzel, Broome County, 2017*
      14 Kloda Road, Lisle, NY 13797
  Year designates expiration of current term of office. All terms end on June 30 of year shown.
* Asterisk designates eligibility for election to another five-year term.

Election of 4CLS Trustees
In accordance with the Bylaws of the Four County Library System, the 4CLS Board solicits names of potential candidates for election to the Board. The Governance Committee is responsible for soliciting nominations. Letters and emails are sent to member library board presidents and directors in those counties where vacancies exist, soliciting suggestions, providing an overview of trustee responsibilities and a description of duties for 4CLS trustees. The Governance Committee may also discuss potential nominees. Candidates are then contacted and interviewed. If a current 4CLS Board member is eligible for election to another term, he/she is first given the opportunity to seek that additional term. The Bylaws are quoted below:

Article IV Sec.3 Nominations and Election: Prior to any annual meeting, the Board shall solicit nominees for replacement. Such replacements shall adhere to county or at-large configurations. New trustees shall be elected at the annual meeting of the System.

Trustee nominations are then presented in June at the Annual Meeting of the Four County Library System and an election is held. At that time there is also an opportunity for nominations from the floor and, if the nominee meets the criteria established by the 4CLS Bylaws, he/she may also be entered into the election.

Trustees are elected for a five-year term, with terms running from July 1 of their election year to June 30 of the relevant year.